Intova Edge X Slow motion Fail – Not too happy.

Okay so I bought the Intova Edge X and full disclaimer this camera is discontinued. It is however still being sold here and there, I got mine for 129.00 from B and H Photo and video.

So this is my first use of the camera and I’m not too happy. I set the camera to record at 720p at 120 fps to try out the slow motion feature. The camera can record at 480p at 240fps but I have yet to give that a spin.

White balance = Daylight
Image quality = Fine

As you can see form the video there is a lot of noise it’s very grainy and the color is way off.
The camera is waterproof and is marketed as a dive camera but… this is a big but, they market the camera as an action camera and compete against GoPro. On the box they have images of people on dirt bikes, jet skies and surfing so it’s not only a underwater camera.

Granted I have not played with the settings much so maybe I’m missing something here but I did get better footage from the sjcam sj4000 at 720P that only costs 70 bucks and only has a 10 MP sensor than I got from the Intova Edge X today.

Leave a comment